Identify's Rogue PVP Guide

rawrtje

What's up Icecold,

I'm Identify, and i'm new to Icecold-WoW. In my years of playing WoW, I mainly played a rogue. Now that i'm here, I'd like to contribute a little to the server by making a rogue guide.

I'll be talking about which spells to be used, my talents, tricks, keybindings etc. etc.

Step 1: Talents

In Icecold, I rather use sublety as in pvp, it's a great pvp and a fun spec. Really awesome to paly around. Here are my talents:

zfec.png

Glyphs:

Prime:
Glyph of Backstab                               Useful for energy regen.
Glyph of Shadow Dance                       Longer Shadow Dance is useful.
Glyph of Hermorrhage                         Adds a bleed effect. Which does pretty much damage.

Major:
Glyph of Fan of Knives                         Longer range to get stealthers out.
Glyph of Preparation                           Extra spells that get reset, really useful. (Dismantle, Kick, Smokebomb)
Glyph of Garrote                                 Longer silence effect. 

Minor: (These don't matter that much)
Glyph of Poisons
Glyph of Safe Fall
Glyph of Distract      

Step 2: Spells

Rogues have have instant damage spells, when you use them you build up combo points. Combo points go up to 5 and they are shown next to the target's potrait as blood droplets. With these combo points you can use specific spells which I will explain now.

Stealth spells:
Stealth: You are invisible to players and can walk around invisible, don't come too close (don't stand right next to him or on him) or else they'll see you
  • Sap - Knocks someone unconscious, any damage will break this effect, you can use it up to 3 times on the same target within a specific amount of time. Each time the duration gets lowered.
  • Garrote - Bleed effect that hits over time, it also silences the target. Good against casters. 
  • Cheap Shot - Stuns the target for 4 seconds.
  • Premeditation - Adds 2 combo points on your target